Rishi Sankar: Ah Trini Travelogue

  • Blog Stats

    • 20,286 hits

We are going to see the Pope again at 7am here in Rome…hopefully he doesnt wear the Red Prada shoes!!

Posted by Rishiray on May 24, 2008


I am working on 55 minutes of sleep…. but last night was incredible… im still full…but need sleep…. did i mention i have to run and see the Sistine Chapel and beat the line up to the Vatican!!!!

Hopefully I can scam these guys and have my pic upload all day to the website!!!! Wish me luck… I am trying to upload 1.9 Gigs of pics!!

One of my fave pics from the Coliseum!!

 But anyways back to the Vatican and all… Pretty much the usual…

  • Sistine Chapel
  • St Peter’s Basilica
  • Climbed the tall thing to the top… I forget what it is.. but the thing with the 400+ steps!! Oh yes, its called the Cupola!!

From the top of St Peter’s Basilica

Finally one last one before bed…the world on my back!!!

 Ok a couple more of St Peter’s!!

Front Column view :

Beth and Amanda!!

Finally another shot from the Cupola!!

Leave a Reply

 
