Rishi Sankar: Ah Trini Travelogue

  • Blog Stats

    • 20,796 hits

Destination Wedding at San Jose el Viejo in Antigua Guatemala: Rishi & Diane

Posted by Rishiray on July 30, 2014


Destination Wedding at San Jose el Viejo in Antigua Guatemala: Rishi & Diane

Here continues the photo blog for our wedding … I thought I was being a bit self indulgent with my pre-ceremony posting, but I’ve gotten so many positive notes and comments from my readers, so I’m just going with it. It also helps to have some great pictures to post … so here is part 1 of our ceremony at San Jose el Viejo in Antigua, Guatemala.


















Photography and Film: Julie Comfort : Comfort Studio | Shoes: Amanda King : A Crafty King | Floral: Escensia | Videographer: Jonathan Yonkers | Reception: San Jose el Viejo and Las Capuchinas catered by Westin Camino Real | Invites: Diane Mitchell : Handstampology.com | Hair & Makeup: Melissa Woods : Golden Studio | Grooms suit: Manhattan Tailor, Phuket Thailand | Truffles: Antigua on the arch street | Cookies: Maria Jose Garcia Gandara | Dress: Pronovia Gowns, Washington, DC | Wedding Favors : Diane Mitchell : Handstampology.com

4 Responses to “Destination Wedding at San Jose el Viejo in Antigua Guatemala: Rishi & Diane”

  1. Kate said

    Hello!

    I was about to book with I DO Guatemala and thanks to you both I have avoided a huge disaster with an unscrupulous wedding planner. What happened to you both sounds like any destination brides nightmare!

    We have another wedding planner who is doing an excellent job so far.

    Could you please tell us your alcohol distributor for our rehearsal dinner?

  2. Ana Endrusick said

    I found this entry too late. I was googling makeup artists in Antigua just now and ran into this. I also had a really bad experience with “I Do” in 2012 and it makes me really upset that didn’t share it when it happened to us.
    Thanks for having this on your blog to help other couples.

Leave a Reply

 
